Chromium-browser And Apparmor

Do I really need Apparmor to confine Chrome/Chromium-browser? From what I’ve read so far it has its own sandbox mechanism. Ubuntu 11.04 has a ready profile for Chromium-browser and after updating to 11 I find that I can’t open Chromium anymore. Opening the application on a terminal gives me a cryptic message informing me that I don’t have permission for /sys/dbus/pci/devices/**

I use Chromium as an alternative browser. Additional issues with Chromium-browser has something to do with me using Xmarks. Xmarks seems to have issues with Google sync and duplicate sync services so I had to disable the Xmarks sync altogether. I thought I had a nice solution to this one a few days ago.

Leave a Reply

