Errors!

High school students correcting twits from their favourite celebrities, edit posts to correct errors, these are the ways the Internet correct its mistakes. From spelling to grammatical errors, nobody is spared including middle aged retired school teachers.

Be honest. Be courteous. Accept that not all will be gracious and acknowledge their mistakes.

I fancy the white liquid erasers of the past. I heard that typewriters are coming back. But I reckon it’s all nostalgia and not practical. You can’t roll back time.

I know you can delete the mistakes but I fear there’s a hidden log within that records your edits. In some future date, the machine would be sitting in the judge’s seat pouring over my error logs and eyeing me with disappointed eyes. I did not turn my auto correct on.

Leave a Reply

